Altered Book Project

For many years now I have wanted to do an altered book. However, deciding which book to alter has always been a hard decision. That was until last weekend when I went into a secondhand book store with my Sister. In a dusty back corner I found the perfect book. The Country Diary of An Edwardian Lady. It is full of the most amazing illustrations of flowers, birds, etc. I could just see the pages coming to life with delicious altered art. Today is the first day I have had a chance to sit down and start some work on it – so here are my first few pages …

Inside cover prior to altering

New Inside Cover ready for embellishing

Leave a Reply

