A New Backyard Visitor

About a week ago we started receiving visits from this gorgeous juvenile Budgie. He (or is it she?) continues to visit twice each day. He still has the tiny facial feathers that baby budgies have and his tail feathers are still very short. But he is holding his own. He visits with the pigeons and again with the Rainbow Lorikeets – but they tend to keep him on the outer.

I’m not sure if he is a truly wild budgie or if he has escaped from being somewhat hand raised… He is such a darling. He lets me walk right up to him. I can put my hand out and place it next to him but he isn’t quite ready to let me touch him. I have nick-named him “Budge” – very original don’t you think  🙂   we have a nice conversation every evening when I get home from work before he flies away to wherever he spends the night.

As I can get so close to him I am hoping to get a better picture of Budge over the weekend.

Budge - just one of my wild visitors

Budge – just one of my wild visitors

Leave a Reply

