The Muse Returns

My muse has been absent over the last 5-6 weeks. I know why she hasn’t been here; After all – you can’t loose your sister without something having to give.  However, convincing her to return has been difficult. But I am not going to dwell on that here as I have done so in my personal hand written journals. What I am going to post about here is the return of my Muse.

I had a couple of good friends over for a girlies art night on Friday. It was a great night with lots of talking, laughter, food and a few wines. The loving, relaxed and creative atmosphere was just what my muse was looking for and she has returned with a vengeance. Woo HOO.

And this is what she sent me……

??????????

Butterfly Mermaid

The mermaid was already drawn and the tail painted. It is one created in a mermaid shaped journal made during the online class “Mermaid Circus”. The balance of her was painted on Friday night. Then yesterday I decided she needed a friend. That is when the Butterfly Fish evolved. Neither are finished yet but I love how they are evolving.

Supplies Used:

  • Prismacolor Pencils
  • Peerless Paints
  • Inktense pencils
  • White Sharpie
  • Black Prisma Premier pen
  • Distress Stains

After the fish is complete I will scan it, reduce the size (significantly as it is A4 size at present) and collage it onto the Mermaid page. I will post the finished piece once done.

If you are looking for supplies you can try The Institute of Cute  (an Australian online shop with the best of mixed media/journalling supplies).

Many thanks for dropping by.

Hugs

Vicky

 

One thought on “The Muse Returns

  1. Pingback: The Monarch of the Sea | Creative Dragon

Leave a Reply

